bleak062 – Durán Vázquez – Radio Pulso

Artist: Durán Vázquez
Title: Radio Pulso

SKU: bleak062 Categories: ,


Radio Pulso by Durán Vázquez is a compilation of tracks previously released in other versions.

Born in Vigo on 1979, Durán Vázquez started recording at the beginning of 1998, using self-taught methods and without prior musical formation. His work is mainly focused on audio creation, radio-art and live performances. 
Occasionally he composed pieces for cinema, sound-art contests, audio collaborations and his own video-art productions.

2 Between 2009 and 2010 he released the fortnightly radio program ‘Radio Mil Colinas’ for Rádio Zero (Portugal) and Radio FilispiM (Galicia), and eventually also the Spanish version for Radio Rakumin (Venezuela) on 2012. 

He played at festivals of electronic/experimental music like Sónar (Barcelona 2004); LEM (Barcelona 2004); Experimentaclub (Madrid 2008); MEM (Bilbao 2008); In Sonora (Madrid 2009); RadiaLx (Lisbon 2010); Vigotransforma (Vigo 2010); ZarataFest (Pontevedra 2012). 
Other important live performances were at Contemporary Art Museum (Vigo 2003 and 2007); Fine Arts Faculty (Pontevedra 2005); Spanish Cultural Center (Montevideo 2007); Cervantes Institute (Berlin 2008); Goethe-Institut (Lisbon 2010); Vigosónico (Vigo 2011). 

Durán also played at sound-art events like Concerts at LIMb0 (Modern Art Museum – Buenos Aires 2007); ArtEx Sonora showcase (Contemporary Art Museum Unión Fenosa – A Coruña 2008); Ciclo Vibra (Valencia 2009); Natal dos Experimentais (Passos Manuel auditorium – Porto 2009)

Stream Track 1 – Ionosférica Climática Militar-Indubstrial


Full release (FLAC)

Full release (MP3)